The Board

The Board of Voluntary Action North Lanarkshire is made up of Volunteer Charity Trustees from a variety of backgrounds. The volunteers all give of their time and skills freely for the benefit of the Third Sector within North Lanarkshire. VANL seeks to ensure appropriate geographic and thematic coverage is reflected on the Board and the current Trustees bring a broad and diverse set of skills and experience to the table and represent a number of sectoral interests. All current Trustees live and / or work in the local area.   


  • Colin Macfarlane

Vice Chair

  • Vacant


  • June Vallance
  • Robin Turner
  • Ryan Currie
  • Billy Lees
  • Scott Macfarlane
  • Bob Bogle

Honorary President

  • Francis Fallan MBE